Summer memories

It’s 6.8., summer is almost over and I’m moving to Uppsala in less than few weeks. Excited? Yes. Scared? Yes. However, this is not why I am writing. I’ve been working all summer but I thought I would share some of the few memories I have of this summer.

IMG_20170618_212903Coldplay @ PGE Narodowy, Warsaw, Poland. One of the best memories of this summer is definitely the trip to Poland. The gig was amazing but I have to say I wasn’t feeling my best- hot, sweaty, dehydrated and hungry as fuck. Would still rate it!

IMG_20170628_123424

Visited The National Museum of Finland finally! I’ve always wanted to visit but never had the chance to until now. The place was great although I’ve seen better national museums but it was worth a visit. Would recommend if you know nothing about Finnish history.

IMG_20170701_231151

Seeing The Weeknd @ Kaisaniemi Park. Was a good gig but the weather kinda sucked.

IMG_20170709_115958

Visited Porvoo with a dear friend of mine. It’s a must see place in the summer (and winter) as it is so lovely and summery. Old buildings, small boutiques and cozy cafes. Just don’t cross the road to the ugly side of town haha.

IMG_20170712_134504

Uppsala, of course. Read more about it here.

IMG_20170730_114348

Visited Hämeenlinna castle with my friend. It’s an hours drive from where I live and I had wanted to see it for a while so why the heck not. A medieval castle? Sign me up!

IMG_20170722_183758

My going away party and a princess cake with a literal princess on it!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

